The Stupid Hole

“Help! Somebody please help me. I’m down here in the hole. Help! Anybody? I’m down here in the hole. Somebody please, please, please help me.”

“Hi there. Are you alright? Are you hurt?”

“Oh, glad that you hear me. I’m not hurt. I’m just here in this stupid hole.”

“Can you climb?”

“It’s about ten meters deep. I don’t think I’m strong enough to climb.”

“Okay. Here’s a rope.”

“Oh, good. Thanks.”

“Hold it, and I’ll pull you up.”

“I’m holding it.”

“Can you help me, and crawl a bit using your legs? I’m just alone, and it’s too heavy for me to pull you up.”

“I’m too weak. I’m down here in this stupid hole. Can you help me?”

“I know you’re down there, and I am helping you. But you have to help me help you.”

“Oh, can you really, really help me?”

“Oh geez. Okay. Here’s a ladder.”

“Help!”

“What do you mean? I’ve given you a ladder.”

“But I’m down here. In this stupid hole.”

“You can just climb the ladder!”

“Can you really, really help me? Come down here, and help me climb the ladder?”

 

“Hello?”

 

 

 

“Are you still there?”

 

 

 

 

“Hello?”

 

 

 

 

“Help! Somebody please help me. I’m down here in the hole. Help! Anybody? I’m down here in the hole. Somebody please, please, please help me.”

 

Leave a Reply

